Communications Group

CHAIR

Jeff Preston
Stantec
Jeff.Preston@stantec.com

COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR

Jacob Folkeringa
SRF Consulting Group
(763) 452-4730
jfolkeringa@srfconsulting.com

NEWSLETTER COORDINATOR

Cortney Falero
SRF Consulting Group
(763) 452-4806
cfalero@srfconsulting.com

WEBSITE COORDINATOR

Jonah Finkelstein
Spack Consulting
(651) 428-2691
jfinkelstein@spackconsulting.com

TECHNOLOGY COORDINATOR

Jordan Schwarze
Alliant Engineering Inc.
JSchwarze@alliant-inc.com

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Morgan Hoxsie
Kimley-Horn
(612) 294-9726
Morgan.Hoxsie@kimley-horn.com

STUDENT OUTREACH COORDINATORS

Ann Stewart
Alliant Engineering, Inc.
(612) 767-9322
astewart@alliant-inc.com

Chad Jorgenson 
SEH
(651) 256-0427
cjorgenson@sehinc.com

MINNESOTA COMMITTEE ON UNIFORM TRAFFIC CONTROL DEVICES LIAISON

Joe Gustafson
Washington County
Joe.Gustafson@co.washington.mn.us

PURPOSE

The Communication Group of NCITE provides three areas of service to the membership:

  • Prepares a quarterly newsletter (INCITER)

  • Updates and distributes a Section Membership Guide annually

  • Maintains the Section website at http://www.nc-ite.org

Newsletters are prepared about every three months by a subcommittee under the direction of the Newsletter Coordinator. The newsletter generally includes a feature article, the President's message, meeting recaps, membership news, and announcements of Section activities. The newsletter is eligible for an award from ITE International that is determined in an annual competition with other sections of similar size.

The Website is under the control of the Communication Committee under the direction of the Website Coordinator and contains general information about the section, membership applications, meeting minutes, committee information, job postings and links to other sites.

The NCITE Membership Directory is an annual publication that contains the Section membership roster. The Membership Coordinator, in coordination with the Vice President, is responsible for production of the Membership Directory each year. The full Membership directory is emailed to members typically in March of each year. Please contact the Membership Coordinator with any questions or concerns regarding the current Membership Directory.

The Technology Coordinator is in charge of setting up Webinars for NCITE section meetings and subcommittees. Working with the directors, the technology coordinator sets up the laptop, projector, and any audio components before monthly section meetings making sure that the webinar is integrated into the in-person section meeting.

The purpose of NCITE's Membership Coordinator is to promote membership in NCITE and to track and report on the status of NCITE members.

The North Central Section of the Institute of Transportation Engineers (NCITE) welcomes membership applications from persons who are engaged in the fields of transportation or traffic engineering and planning. The Section has two membership grades -- Section Member and Section Affiliate.

Learn more about membership here.

The goal of the Student Outreach Coordinators is to expose and educate young people to the field of transportation engineering. This committee aims to accomplish this goal by giving presentations, mentoring, tutoring, and generally getting involved with young people. We will define the duties, state the benefits, and inform them of how to become a transportation engineer. By doing this we hope to interest young people in continuing their education and pursuing a career in transportation engineering.

NCITE SPONSORS